Ghetto Ranger

Dang, I just had a flashback of Halloween in first grade.

In my school, we had a parade where all of us got to showcase our costumes. Parents would take pictures etc. Of course the Power Rangers were huge back then so all the girls and boys were the pink and red ranger.

I was the Ghetto Ranger.

Every kid got their Power Ranger suit from the nice stores and their costumes were so much better than mine.

I got my red ranger costume from Chinatown.

It wasn’t even the red power ranger costume. It was bootleg lol.

My costume was ripping because it was made of the cheapest material. My mom held it together with duct tape lol.

Yes, it was a bit embarassing, but at least I was a bit different then the other kids

One thought on “Ghetto Ranger”

  1. haha. it’s ok. i remember back in pre-school i was dressed as big bird. my mom had picked my costume. sigh. asian parents and american holidays do not mix.

    Like

Leave a comment