Places I’m Considering Living In

I know it’s probably too soon to think about where I’ll be living after I graduate college, but I just can’t wait until I get out of Howell. I can’t wait to move into the city, so here are my prospective cities to live in, from least to most, after I graduate college. Feel free to opine, disagree/agree (photos are from Wikipedia)!

10. Toronto, ON

Pros: Asian population (27.5%), English speaking, Clean, Crisp Air, Unique blend of nature and urban life, Large (pop. 2,503,801)
Cons: It’s out of the United States, Questionable Climate in the Winter, Nothing else that I know of around it since I don’t have that much knowledge on Canada, Far from Family

9. Seattle, WA

Pros: Clean, Blend of nature and urban life, Asian population, High Tech, Most Intelligent City
Cons: Far from family, Weather, Rain

8. Boston, MA

Pros: Asian population (8%), Every place is within walking distance (known as the walking city), Aesthetically pleasing from what I’ve heard, Cleaner than most cities
Cons: Small compared to other cities (pop. 590,763), Patriots fans, Known as the most racist city in America

7. Chicago, IL

Pros: Large city (pop. 2,833,321), Lots of things to do, Chicago Mercantile Exchange, Skyline, Reasonable Cost of Living
Cons
: No other major city around it, nothing else outside of Chicago, Far from family

6. San Diego, CA

Pros: Second most attractive residents, Asian Population, Clean beaches, Shopping malls, Beautiful Weather, Scenic views, Sunsets
Cons: Cost of Living, Lack of Finance jobs, Far away from family

5. Los Angeles, CA

Pros: Asian Population, Large City, Beautiful Weather
Cons: Smog, many tourists, Far away from family

4. San Francisco, CA

Pros: Asian Population, Clean, A lot of history, Beautiful Weather
Cons: High cost of living, Earthquakes

3. Manhattan, NYC, NY

Pros: Largest city in the USA, Unlimited amount of things to do, Chinatown, Diversity, Finance jobs, In NY/PA/NJ Metropolitan Area
Cons: Most expensive place to live, Lots of tourists, Too busy/fast paced for me, Seems like it’s a nice place to visit but not a nice place to live

2. Flushing, NYC, NY

Pros: Asian population, Not as busy as  Manhattan , Still in NYC, In NY/PA/NJ Metropolitan area
Cons: Mets Fans, High Cost of Living

1. Philadelphia, PA

Pros: All my cousins, grandma, uncles and aunts live here, Close to home, Comfortable with some Neighborhoods, Culture and Art, Know my way around for the most part, Low cost of living, Favorite Sports teams, Holy Ground aka “The Linc,” In the NY/PA/NJ Metropolitan area, Simple public transportation subway/bus system, Murals, City is growing at its fastest rate in terms of buildings and (re)construction projects in recent years, Not the cleanest but aesthetic in a unique way
Cons: Might get boring, “Wooder,” “Lunch Meats,” “Hoagies,” I’ve been here too often, Least Attractive People Among Major Cities, Least Active, Least Stylish, Least Friendly (ouch)

2 thoughts on “Places I’m Considering Living In”

  1. lol yeah .. phillys a harsh place but hey! .. its close to fam..haha .. and Toronto is a nice place .. its basically like the US but the people are a lot more friendly and its a better living area. Like some people in Canada actually don’t lock their doors when they go out .. and i think they have the lowest crime rate >_>; hahaand hahaha mets fans .. hahah

    Like

  2. I absolutely love the fact that family plays such an important role in your decision. But not just your immediate, but  your relatives too. =] staying in philly is my first choice too.boo mets and patriots!!!

    Like

Leave a comment